Windows Vi… I mean 7!

my_winndows_7_concept_2_by_deskmundo

So you’ve heard that it’s happening and you’re quite sure it has promise. Well, that’s nice, but it’s time for you to get a real look into what Windows 7 is all about. I’ve made an almost thorough video of the features of Windows 7 and why it still leaves a bad taste in your mouth, sort of.

So if you’d like to look before you buy… or… whatever you plan on doing to obtain it. Read on.

Yes, the quality is disgusting, but I zoom the camera in… manually, so don’t fret.

Click here to watch the video.

Were you surprised? I wasn’t. Also, just about every image under “Windows 7” in Google Images seems ridiculously fake from what I’m seeing, and what is in the video. Those screenshots aren’t even kind of representative of what the current beta is like. Whatever.

4 Responses to Windows Vi… I mean 7!

  1. Brad says:

    Interesting video. I have it installed in a virtual machine, and my Pentium 4 (hehehe) can’t really keep up with running two OSes, so it was good to see what it really looks like.

    Cool engie wallpaper😉

  2. Jesse says:

    About the watch the video. I’m trying to install Windows 7 now. My experience so far is not good. I couldn’t install the download utility on my computer. And now I can’t repartition my main partition to a large enough size, apparently because of immovable system files.

  3. Aaron says:

    I’m gonna be honest, the shaky cam was a little much….
    i know it adds to the overall feeling of horror, but in the end it cheapens quality of the film… can’t wait to see more of your work though.

  4. Mom says:

    You are one super-sharp cookie! Your knowledge of and expertise of all things computer shine through in any topic you decide to expound on. Keep up the good work! I’m proud of you and a little envious because I can’t even figure out how to use Kodak to email pictures. Or where the address book is in Kodak…..
    Your mom is PC illiterate yet I produced a PC guru. Keep on blogging. This is interesting stuff…..if I knew an nth of what you were talking about!

Leave a Reply

