Little Big Planet Beta, the Non-Review Version

 

 


Today, Rebel asked me if I wanted a Little Big Planet beta key, surprised, I accepted. It marks the single nicest thing he’s ever done for me, but I know it’s just because he can’t use it.

Later on, he asked if I would make a video and take some in-game pictures. I know he doesn’t want this to be a game review site, so I just made a preview video. The video showcases what the game looks like for an end-user and some stuff featured in the game.

Now, in this video, I was distracted  by the knee-balancing act with the camera, so I don’t have the same enthusiasm I would if you were to meet me on the street and ask me about it. Believe me, I will shout and make hand gestures and ridiculous movements in the name of this game, but for watchability purposes, that was omitted. 

Link to Video. <- If possible, view in a smaller size,

Believe this when I say it, the game is absolutely incredible, but rbel asked a man with a terrible camera and bad lighting to make the video. So the expert quality [of the game] isn’t visible, and I don’t really do a very good job of explaining all the actual possibilities, there are more than what is imaginable. So please, don’t change your opinion based on my video if it seems lackluster or even lacking for that matter, it’s my fault for awful presentation.

Featured in the game though is this song!

Lesson learned, quality pictures cannot be taken with a cheap camera of an LCD, it just doesn’t happen, but here are the pictures I took. 

 

Sackboy customization. Greg stuck that flower on me, haven't removed it yet.

Sackboy customization. Greg stuck that flower on me, haven't removed it yet.

 

Using grab capability and physics to get over a death pit.

Using grab capability and physics to get over a death pit.

 

One of the abundant race bits in the game, you hold on for dear life to a sponge.

One of the abundant race bits in the game, you hold on for dear life to a sponge.

 

Some of the "customizable" people, basically everything in the game can be accessorized.

Some of the "customizable" things in the game, basically everything can be customized.

 

After accessorizing them.

After accessorizing them.

5 Responses to Little Big Planet Beta, the Non-Review Version

  1. scottiec809 says:

    No video man. I was looking forward to seeing it. What the F man

  2. rbelmont000 says:

    Good video man. It was a little shaky and the quality was unfortunate, but it was informative! I cannot wait until I get this game.

  3. scottiec809 says:

    Very informative man. Like rbel said, it was shaky and there was a glare everynow and then from the sun, but other than that it was good.
    This game looks really cool. I don’t own a PS3 and they are too damn expensive so I’ll just have to wait till I can play it on your PS3 or whatever.

  4. itslupintic says:

    Well, I explained why in case you a) weren’t paying attention or b) didn’t read the rest of the blog.
    It’s shaky because it’s a camera being balanced on my KNEE while I play the game, and that’s definitely not the sun, that’s just the light in my room. And the camera is some craptacular $40 no-name camera. Please feel free to make a non-shaky knee-balanced excellent-quality-with-$40-camera video of an LCD and put it up, I’ll eat my words then.

  5. scottiec809 says:

    chill out man. It was a good video.

Leave a Reply

