My Dwelling

That picture actually ended up kinda creepy. Anyway, that’s my sweet home theater setup.

Alright, well, as I have mentioned, I live in a hotel right now. It’s not bad, but it’s not great. I don’t get room service, though every week I get clean towels and stuff. There’s also traintracks right behind the hotel. The sound doesn’t bother me, but some of those trains really smell. But that’s not the worst part.

I haven’t had slower internet since we got cable, like 5 years ago. In addition to having a regular speed of 5-8 kb/s, it’s really unreliable. There will be days where I can’t get online from my room at all, and I have to go down to the lobby to get online.

But that’s just the bad, there’s a lot of stuff that’s good about living here. I’m only a mile and a half from school, CVS, and downtown and only 3 miles from Target/Winn Dixie or the beach. And my room is a LOT nicer than my dorm was last year, plus, the actual hotel is pretty nice. And, we live right next to a really beautiful river.

Check out my sweet view after the jump.



Yeah, pretty sweet. Anyway, you can check out the rest of the pictures in my gallery.

4 Responses to My Dwelling

  1. scottiec809 says:

    It looks like sweet man. What is that Home Improvement on the TV?
    Nice man.

  2. rbelmont000 says:

    Of course man, it’s the only show I watch.

  3. Jesse says:

    I hope you get the Disney channel.

  4. Arcanis says:

    That’s a pretty sweet pad. I’d say the internet is the only downside, besides that your residence is pretty suite.

    Oh god, I’m going to pun hell for that one.

Leave a Reply

