Best Buy at the Airport

bbvmbanner

As I ran frantically through the Atlanta International Airport to try and make my connection to Gulfport, something caught my eye. I was used to seeing things like McDonald’s and Cinnabon in airports, but a Best Buy? That’s just too weird. So I went in for a closer look.

bbvm1

As it turns out, it wasn’t a real Best Buy, but a Best Buy vending machine.  And they had everything you could ever want in an Air Port, from a camera, to an SD card, to gift card (?), to Lego Batman.

The best thing about all this? The prices were legit! Unlike Quiznos, which nearly doubles their prices in airports as I found out, a 35 dollar Mario Kart DS was 35 dollars.

Good job, Best Buy.

23 Responses to Best Buy at the Airport

  1. [...] Link // Cache-busting and pageid values var random = Math.round(Math.random() * 100000000); if (!pageNum) var pageNum = Math.round(Math.random() * 100000000); document.write(”); document.write(”); [...]

  2. Carmine Red says:

    Oh GOD that is hot. And a great idea to boot!

  3. [...] retailer Best Buy has begun placing vending machines in airports that sell games. In particular, games that travelers enjoy: [...]

  4. dominiumundi says:

    Nice, but I have a question, where I can find this vending machine? Only in the states or what??

  5. [...] paura, perchè adesso ci sono i distributori di videogiochi della Best Buy Express! Si, sembra una pubblicità di Fallout 3, invece è tutto [...]

  6. [...] paura, perchè adesso ci sono i distributori di videogiochi della Best Buy Express! Si, sembra una pubblicità di Fallout 3, invece è tutto [...]

  7. [...] paura, perchè adesso ci sono i distributori di videogiochi della Best Buy Express! Si, sembra una pubblicità di Fallout 3, invece è tutto [...]

  8. quagmires says:

    Do they charge taxes!

  9. Gregorio Sanchez says:

    Wait, I’m confused. Is this like Holiday Inn Express? Where are the hotel rooms? I’m so lost. Any help would be appreciated.

  10. Alexwebmaster says:

    Hello webmaster
    I would like to share with you a link to your site
    write me here preonrelt@mail.ru

  11. Phat blogpost, amazing looking weblog, added it to my favorites!

  12. [...] drives, whatever. Just don’t miss your flight feeding 35 singles in for that Lego Batman. [ A Blog of Sorts ] Posted in 8bit Cool Stuff | Tags: best buy, best buy express, vending machine « We [...]

  13. Howdy! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my
    previous room mate! He always kept chatting about this.
    I will forward this page to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read.

    Thank you for sharing!

  14. fantastic points altogether, you simply received
    a emblem new reader. What would you suggest in regards to your put up
    that you simply made some days in the past? Any certain?

  15. I just could not go away your site prior to suggesting that I
    really loved the standard information an individual provide in
    your visitors? Is going to be again continuously in order to check up on new posts

  16. First of all, what is the difference between a jailbreak i – Phone and an unlocked
    i – Phone. Usually, i – Phone unlocking and i – Phone jailbreaking are done by professionals.
    Furthermore it is also an financial issue for apple to keep the traffic to app store for applications purchasing.

  17. Hey There. I discovered your blog the use of msn. This is a very smartly written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read extra of your helpful information. Thank you
    for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

